The Integrated Disarmament, Demobilization and Reintegration Standards (IDDRS) have been formulated through the joint efforts of 25 UN entities, which together form the Inter-Agency Working Group on DDR (IAWG), and guide the United Nations system’s support to Disarmament, Demobilization and Reintegration (DDR) processes.

level 1

General IDDRS

level 2

Concepts, Policy and Strategy of the IDDRS

level 3

Structures and Processes

level 4

Operations, Programmes and Support

level 5

Cross-cutting Issues

level 6


The Foreword

to the IDDRS

Operational Guide

to the Integrated DDR Standards

Briefing Note

to Senior Managers on the
Integrated DDR Standards